OPU Elects Justice Adeigbe As New President

The apex body of indigenous organisation, Osogbo Progressive Union (OPU) has elected Justice Kunle Adeigbe (Rtd.) as its new National President.

In a release signed by four members of the OPU (Home Branch) Electoral College including the Chairman, Ghasali Dauda and the Secretary, Mutairu Kokobidi announced the emergence of new executives in Osogbo, on Sunday.

Elder Kunle Fayoyiwa emerged as National Secretary; Prince Olatunde Adeyemo as National PRO; while Mr Sanusi Taofeek emerged as National Treasurer.

Others are, Barr. Shittu Ajibade (National Financial Secretary), Alh. Lateef Olayanju (National Ex Officio 1) and Barr. Bode Babalola as National Social Secretary.

The electoral college said it elected the new executives in accordance with the Constitution of the union on Friday, December 24, 2021 at Osogbo City Hall, Olonkoro, Osogbo, and was monitored by operatives of Department of State Security (DSS) and Nigeria Police.

The statement noted that, in accordance to the Constitution of the Osogbo Progressive Union (OPU) Article 6 (g)(I): “THE ELECTORAL COLLEGE will be responsible to release the report of zoning officers committee to the General Meeting.

“The Electoral College shall therefore officially release the report to the General Meeting which is scheduled to hold on 27th day of December 2021.”

Other members of Electoral College who signed the statements are Mr Liasu Yekinni Olasunkanmi, Member;
Ajibola Olaide, Member.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com