BREAKING: Osun Gubernatorial Race: INEC Releases Final Names Of Candidates

The Independent National Electoral Commission has released the final lists of party candidates for the forthcoming governorship election in State of Osun.

INEC made the announcement in press statement issued by Information and Voter Education Committee Festus Okoye Esq on Tuesday.
Read Also 2022 Guber: Group Storms Ekiti, Osun, Sensitizes Residents On Peaceful Elections

“On Friday 25th March 2022. the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) published the personal particulars and list of candidates (Form EC9) for the Osun State Governorship election in our State and Local Government offices as required by law.

“In compliance with the Electoral Act 2022. the Commission hereby publishes the final list of candidates for the election following the close Of nominations by political parties.

“The Commission wishes to remind political parties that under Section 32(2) of the Electoral Act 2022, any party that observes that the name of its candidate is missing from the list “shall notify the Commission in writing. signed by its National Chairman and Secretary, supported with an affidavit not later than 90 days to the election”.

“Furthermore. the attention Of parties is drawn to Section 32(3) of the Electoral Act 2022. which provides that failure to notify the Commission “shall not be ground to invalidate the election”.

“The final list is published in our State and Local Government Offices in Osun State as well as our website and social media platforms for public information as required by law.

Political parties are enjoined to note the provision Of the law for compliance.”

Below is the full list:

A Akinade Ogunbiyi Jimoh Adekunle
AAC Awojide Segun Fakiyesi Gideon
ADP Kehinde Atanda Agbaje Claret
APC Adegboyega Oyetola Benedict Alabi
APM Awoyemi Lukuman Akinloye Adesola
APP Adebayo Elisha Akinpelu Hezekiah
BP Adeleke Adedapo Lateef Adenike
LP Yussuff Lasun Adeola Atanda
NNPP Rasaq Saliu Olatunbosun Olusolape
NRM Abede Samuel Amoo Omolara
PDP Adeleke Ademola Adewusi Adegboyega
PRP Ayowole Adedeji Olowu Aiyedun
SDP Omigbodun Akinrinola Oni Adesoye
YPP Ademola Adeseye Stella Adeagbo
ZLP Adesuyi Olufemi Fakolade Kemi

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :