APC Constitues Campaign Council For Ekiti Governorship Election



The All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted a 61-member Ekiti governorship campaign council to be chaired by Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi.

This was revealed in a statement on Thursday in Abuja by Sulaiman Argungu, the party’s national organising secretary.

According to the statement, Deputy Senate President Ovie Omo-Agege, Governor Rotimi Akeredolu, Governor Yahaya Bello, Governor Simon Lalong and Governor Hope Uzodimma are members of the council.

Governor Ben Ayade, works and housing minister Tunde Fashola, and trade and investment minister Adeniyi Adebayo are part of the council.

The statement also disclosed that the council would be inaugurated by APC national chair Abdullahi Adamu on Monday at the party’s national secretariat.

The Ekiti governorship election will be held on June 18, with Biodun Oyebanji as APC candidate.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com