Osun 2022: APC Names Sanwo-Olu Chair Of 86-Member Osun Guber Poll Campaign Council



The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has named Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu as the chairman of the 86-member campaign committee set up for the Osun State governorship election scheduled for July 16.

A notice signed by the APC National Chairman and Secretary, Abdullahi Adamu and Iyiola Omisore, said the campaign council will be inaugurated at the party’s national secretariat on Thursday.

“The inauguration of the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Campaign Council for the Osun State Governorship Election will be held on Thursday, 23rd of June, 2022 by 2:00pm at the APC National Headquarters, Abuja,” it read. According to the notice, Kano State Governor, Abdullahi Ganduje, and Niger State Governor, Abubakar Bello, will serve as co-chairman and deputy chairman on the council.

Governors Kayode Fayemi, Atiku Bagudu, Nasir el-Rufai, Babagana Zulum, Hope Uzodinma and Bello Matawalle are among the 21 vice-chairmen appointed to the council by the party.

Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola; Minister of Youth and Sports Development, Sunday Dare; and Minister of State for Transportation, Gbemisola Saraki are also members of the council.

Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola, who is seeking a second term in office will be up against Ademola Adeleke, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate.

The is the second time Adeleke, a former senator, will be seeking the governorship position.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com